Fanaka Prospective

Let's visualise the Africa we can help build!

Why Fanaka Prospective?

The concept

Africa is the continent of today... and above all of tomorrow! Despite the current situation, which often brings us back to a difficult reality and which sometimes tends to lead us towards a form of Afropessimism, the potential of the continent is undeniable and many facts remind us of it.

These elements (macroeconomic, etc.), although factual, remain rather remote from the daily lives of young Africans. They almost always come from public bodies, governments or international organisations.
And yet, the Africa of the next generation, The Africa of 2050 will be built by the youth entering the workforce today. So, how do today's African youth visualise the Africa they have the responsibility to build?
That's why Fanaka&Co Agency launches the initiative #FanakaProspective! to dream of the Africa we want and can build by optimising the current parameters.

illustration

What is Fanaka Prospective?

"If you can dream it, you can make it" Walt Disney. All reality starts from a dream, from a projection into the future, from the visualisation of a desired reality! #FanakaProspective aims to involve African youth in the construction of this projection of the desired future. As young Africans, what kind of Africa do we want to build in the next 25-30 years?

Antoine de St Exupéry tells us that "As for the future, it is not a question of predicting it, but of making it possible.. But it is still necessary to know the future we want, in order to work towards making it possible. And because there is no favourable wind for those who do not know where they are going, we at Fanaka&Co are convinced that the clearer the image, the visualization we have of the future in the minds of African youth, the better we will work towards it and the less hypothetical its advent will seem.

Modalities

In order to bring out the ideas that will allow us to project ourselves in this Africa of the next 30 years, Fanaka&Co will regularly give the floor to young people from ALL African countries, so that they express themselves by telling the story of the Africa in which they want to see their children, the next generation, grow up. All aspects will be covered: infrastructure, culture, education, economy, technology, agriculture, etc.

illustration

Rather than essays, the proposals, of no more than 2 A4 pages, will be stories of everyday life. Slices of life, which will integrate the elements allowing to realize progress in development and in improving the living conditions of the population. These desired realities should be pragmatists and be based on current initiatives or in the process of being launched.

#FanakaProspective is in the process of #AfrOptimisation. The aim is to answer the following question: Starting from the current reality and optimising all the parameters with a dose of pragmatic imagination, what kind of Africa will we have in 2050?

Each year, a new theme will be launched. To contribute, it will be enough to publish, at any time of the year, as many times as desired, on social networks (linkedin, facebook, twitter and/or instagram), a story corresponding to the criteria and the theme, with the hashtag #FanakaProspective and #AfrOptimisation. It would also be possible to send it directly to the email address specifying in the subject line: #FanakaProspective

Every week, we will publish on Fanaka&Co's social networks the best stories received and posted. These stories will be illustrated and broadcast on the interactive platform Fanaka Prospective.

Each year, the 12 best stories will be published in a collection that will be shared online and in print.

So you want to contribute to the 2022 call for proposals? Access the participation modalities here

Storymap

Africa in 2030.

Fanaka Prospective

Visualisons l’Afrique que nous pouvons contribuer à construire !

Pourquoi Fanaka Prospective ?

Le concept

L’Afrique est le continent d’aujourd’hui… Et surtout de demain! Malgré une actualité qui nous ramène souvent à une réalité difficile et qui tend parfois à nous laisser aller vers une forme d’afropessimisme, le potentiel du continent est indéniable et de nombreux faits nous le rappellent.

Ces éléments (macroéconomiques, … ) bien que factuels, demeurent toutefois assez éloignés du quotidien des jeunes africains. Ils émanent presque toujours d’organismes publics, de gouvernements ou d’organisations internationales .
Et pourtant, l’Afrique de la prochaine génération, l’Afrique de 2050, sera construite par la jeunesse qui entre dans la vie active aujourd’hui. Alors, comment la jeunesse africaine d’aujourd’hui visualise t-elle l’Afrique qu’elle a la responsabilité de construire ?
C’est pour ça que L’Agence Fanaka&Co lance l’initiative #FanakaProspective! pour rêver l’Afrique que nous voulons et pouvons construire en optimisant les paramètres actuels.

illustration

Qu’est-ce que Fanaka Prospective ?

« If you can dream it, you can make it » Walt Disney. Toute réalité part d’un rêve, d’une projection dans l’avenir, de la visualisation d’une réalité souhaitée ! #FanakaProspective vise à faire participer la jeunesse africaine à la construction de cette projection du futur souhaité. En tant que jeune africain, quelle Afrique voulons nous construire dans les 25-30 prochaines années ?

Antoine de St Exupéry nous apprend que « Pour ce qui est de l’avenir, il ne s’agit pas de le prévoir, mais de le rendre possible ». Mais encore faut-il savoir l’avenir que l’on veut, de façon à travailler à le rendre possible. Et parce qu’il n’y a point de vent favorable à celui qui ne sait là où il va, à Fanaka&Co, nous sommes convaincus que plus l’image, la visualisation que nous avons de l’avenir, sera claire dans l’esprit de la jeunesse africaine, mieux on y travaillera et moins son avènement paraîtra hypothétique.

Modalités

Pour faire émerger les idées qui vont nous permettre de nous projeter dans cette Afrique des 30 prochaines années, Fanaka&Co va régulièrement donner la parole aux jeunes de TOUS les pays africains, afin qu’ils s’expriment en racontant l’Afrique dans laquelle ils veulent voir grandir leurs enfants, la prochaine génération. Tous les aspects seront traités : infrastructure, culture, éducation, économie, technologie, agriculture, … etc.

illustration

Plutôt que des essais, les propositions, de 2 pages A4 maximum, seront des histoires du quotidien. Des tranches de vie, qui vont intégrer les éléments permettant de réaliser les avancées en matière de développement et d’amélioration des conditions de vie des populations. Ces réalités souhaitées devront être pragmatiques et se baser sur des initiatives actuelles ou en cours de lancement.

#FanakaProspective est dans une démarche d’ #AfrOptimisation. Il s’agira donc de répondre à la question suivante : En partant de la réalité actuelle et en optimisant tous les paramètres avec une dose d’imagination pragmatique, quelle Afrique auront nous en 2050 ?

Chaque année, une nouvelle thématique sera lancée. Pour y contribuer il suffira de publier, à n’importe quel moment de l’année, autant de fois que souhaité, sur les réseaux sociaux (linkedin, facebook, twitter et/ou instagram, une histoire correspondant aux critères et à la thématique, avec les hashtag #FanakaProspective et #AfrOptimisation. Il serait également possible de l’envoyer directement à l’adresse mail en précisant dans l’objet du mail : #FanakaProspective

Chaque semaine, nous publierons sur les réseaux sociaux de Fanaka&Co, les meilleures histoires reçues et postées. Ces histoires seront illustrées et diffusées sur la plateforme interactive Fanaka Prospective.

Chaque année, les 12 meilleures histoires seront éditées dans un recueil qui sera partagé en ligne et en version papier.

Alors, vous souhaitez contribuer à l’appel à propositions 2022? Accédez aux modalités de participation ici

Storymap

L'Afrique en 2030.